To ensure the best possible player experience and a healthy in-game economy, we are merging the EU and NA servers into a new WORLD server.
Official Server Merge Time Frame: Tuesday, January 29, 4 p.m. to Wednesday, January 30, 2 a.m. PST. (Subject to change, but we will keep players updated as the merge takes place)
Here’s a rundown on what’s happening to your characters, crews, inventory, and more. This list should answer most server merge questions. Read through the entire list, and if you still have questions, you can always contact En Masse Customer Support.
Q: What can I do to prepare?
You are not required to do anything, but here are some recommendations for a safe and easy merge:
- Delete any characters you don’t need. Purchased character slots will be transferred, but only up to the maximum of 20. If you have more than 20 character slots across both servers, only 20 will be transferred.
- If you do choose to delete characters before the merge, move non-bound items and credits to your account storage before you delete them.
- Start planning backup character names. While we’d like to promise you’ll keep your character’s name, if there’s a conflict you may need to change it.
- Log in with all characters on your account. Any character who hasn't logged in within six months will have an "@NA@" or "@EU@" added on their names, and you will be prompted to change the name before you can log in with that character.
Q: Will I keep my name after the transfer?
If there is a name conflict, priority will be given to pre-existing characters on the NA server. Characters needing new names will have an “@" added onto their names, and you will be prompted to change the name before you can log in with that character.
Characters who haven't logged in for six months will be renamed prior to the merge. To get the best chance at keeping your name, log in with all characters on your account.
Q: When will the servers merge?
The merge date is Tuesday, January 29. We’re going to start the process at 4 p.m. PST. During this time, the servers will not be accessible.
Q: What happens if I purchased EU account storage expansions?
- Up to 5 expansion slots from the EU server will be added to your account storage on the World server.
- Total slots cannot exceed the server maximum. If a player purchased 7 account slots in both NA and EU, only 5 slots (1 free +4 purchased) will be transferred.
- Please contact customer support for a refund if your combined purchased slots in both servers exceeds the maximum.
Q: What happens to my EU Black Market expansions?
- The number of slots added in the EU server will be added to your black market space on the WORLD server.
- Total slots cannot exceed the maximum. The WORLD server has a maximum of 50 Black Market slots.
Q: How will credits be transferred?
- Credit on characters will be transferred without restrictions.
- Up to 500,000,000 credits in account storage will be transferred to the WORLD server. Credits over the new account storage cap cannot be recovered.
Q: What happens to my items?
- EU server accounts may have more account storage than NA accounts or the new WORLD server. EU and NA server items will be transferred to WORLD account storage until it is full.
- If your combined inventory between NA and EU exceeds the maximum, the remaining items will be deleted. Items will be transferred in the order they are sorted. We cannot recover items lost by exceeding the storage cap, so please be careful!
Q: What happens to my characters and purchased character slots?
- Please review your characters ahead of the server merge! Characters on your account(s) with higher levels/EXP and earlier creation dates will be transferred first.
- Characters from EU and NA servers will be transferred to WORLD server until all character slots are filled, up to a maximum of 20 slots. We will be unable to recover any characters deleted during this process.
- If you have any characters waiting for deletion, all of them will be removed immediately.
Q: What happens to my friend and block list?
This data will not be transferred to the WORLD server. Please make a note of the Closer Names you wish to friend once the transfer is complete!
Q: What happens to Premium Buff time that I have remaining?
- Any Premium Buff time that you have remaining on the EU/NA servers will be transferred to the WORLD server.
- If you have Premium Buff time on both servers, your remaining time will be added together.
Q: What happens to Elite and Platinum Elite time?
- Elite and Platinum Elite time in the EU/NA servers will be transferred to the WORLD server.
- If the sum of Elite Status exceeds 90 days between the EU/NA servers, but does not exceed 90 days on either server individually, you will not be upgraded to Platinum status post-merge.
- If you are already Platinum Elite status in one server, you will be Platinum Elite following the server merge.
Q: How will crews work?
- To simplify the process, priority will be given to players already belonging to NA crews. If a player is registered to a crew in both servers, they will leave the crew they were part of on the EU server.
- If a crew leader was already registered to a crew in the NA server, their EU crew will be disbanded after the merge.
- The crew join wait list will be reset
- The crew re-register time will be reset
- If you are a crew master whose crew feature was lost in the merge, please contact Customer Support for a refund.
- If you are a crew master on EU and do not belong to a crew on NA, your crew will be transferred to the WORLD server, using the same naming rules as character names.
Q: Do I keep my ranking information?
- Unfortunately, ranking information from the EU server will not carry over to the WORLD server. We regret any inconvenience this may cause.
Q: What will happen to My Room and My Garden?
- Feature arrangements from the EU server will be reset. Take a screenshot of your setup so you can recreate it on the WORLD server!
- Features from the EU/NA servers will be transferred to the WORLD server. Any features with account restrictions will be combined into a single feature.
- Current explorations and grow durations from the EU server will be automatically canceled.
- Remaining Maid and Gardening service days from the EU/NA servers will be transferred to the WORLD server.
Q: What happens to crew activity points and contribution points?
- Crew activity points and contribution points will be transferred.
Q: Will any activities be closed on EU leading up to the merge?
- Beginning Wednesday, January 23, 6 p.m. PST, players on EU will not be able to create new characters, list items on the Black Market, or use friend list features.
Q: How can I contact Customer Support to get a refund on recently purchased character slots, account storage expansions, and black market inventory expansions?
Contact our Customer Support Team at: https://support.enmasse.com/closers/tickets/submit and select the “2019 Server Merge” category.
The Support Ticket must contain the following information:
- Closer name where you applied the character slot.
- The number of character slots/account storage slots/black market inventory expansions you applied.
- An approximate date of purchase and when you applied them